Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Have you changed your mind after reading the casebook play and the play in the NCAA Illustrated Book?
|
Sigh. Yes, I suppose so. If it happens precisely as outlined in the case, then it can't be a blocking foul. But I think it's going to be pretty rare that it happens that way, with the defender simply continuing in his own path. I would rather no-call this and allow an ugly turnover (as a result of a minor collision with the defender) than call a PC foul.
Having said that, if it unfolds exactly as described in the case, and there is significant contact, then I'd have to call the PC. Blech. U-G-L-Y.
Chuck