Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by mbyron  Is it possible that they called a T in there somewhere, perhaps off-camera, and that the FT's were for that?
 My other guess is that they ruled the throw a try. Doesn't sound as if it was near the basket, though.
 | 
	
 Definitely not a try.  One guard to another, across court, 25 feet away from the hoop.  
Don't think it was a T, becuase play was resumed off the FTs.  I think they just mixed it up, unless there's a "loose ball" rule in the NCAA book.
edit:  I just realized they may have ruled the St. John's player gained control of the ball prior to the foul.