View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 28, 2012, 04:24pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
Quote:
Originally Posted by whistleone View Post
The talking heds are saying that by rule, if the ball hits the glass and then is touched, it is goaltending no matter if the ball is on the way up. Can someone with NCAA rules knowledge confirm/deny?
4-34-2. If the ball is entirely above the level of the rim and contacts the backboard, it's considered to be on it's downward flight.
Reply With Quote