View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2012, 02:00pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by tw1ns View Post
A1 is fouled in the act of shooting….misses. A2 and B1 still locked up for rebound….. elbow by A2. Technical foul on A2.
A1 shoots his 2 free throws…. B team whomever shoots 2 for the T on his end….
Bring back ball under A1’s basket at point of interruption for throw in for Team B, or at Mid Court for throw in by Team B?
Definitions, definitions, definitions!

4-19 will tell you exactly what kind of foul you have in that situation. And then you will know whether it goes to the point of interruption (if it's a double foul or simultaneous foul) or not.

I genuinely apologize if that sounds condescending, but I can't tell you how many times I tell this to guys. If you know Rule 4 cold, the game becomes SO much easier to administer.
Reply With Quote