View Single Post
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2012, 01:23pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee View Post
So back on topic a bit....


At camp we were taught that if the T has the shot attempt, then the C has primary on the ball hitting the rim, and BI/GT. Is that still philosophy used?
Kinda. But the T under the right circumstances can follow the ball if they do not have any chance for realistic contact on a shot. But in this case the L could have seen the ball not hit the rim either. Any official can call a shot clock violation, at least on the side I do they can.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote