View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 23, 2012, 10:36pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Dead Ball Territory - ASA

1-1 Count, B1 hits a high fly ball heading toward DBT. F9 sets up for the ball straddling the dead ball line facing the plate area. As the ball approaches, F9 lifts her left foot just prior to catching the ball.

Correct ruling is:

Not a legal catch, foul ball

Legal catch, B1 is out
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote