View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 23, 2012, 10:09am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
I'm still confused:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thumper68 View Post
2. In game two early 2nd quarter, A1 driving toward the basket, still above the free throw line on a fast break, dribbles the ball off of this thigh, sending the ball about 10 in the air. The ball lands near the endline, but stays inbounds. A1 runs to ball, but doesn't want to recover it. He stands there with his arms out looking like he is afraid to touch the ball. He finally recovers the ball and passes it to a A2, who shots and makes a basket. A1 coach is wanting a travel. I tell him that it was not a travel and that I judged it as a fumbled dribble. Pardner tells him the same at next dead ball when pardner was near him, as is still questioning the call. At half time pardner tells me that there is no rules support to have a travel, even if it was the old "self-pass". I disagree with that but he is adamant and I let it drop.
How are you disagreeing with this? What scenario do you see that makes this a travel?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote