Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  benbret
					 
				 
				NFHS Rules Girls Varsity Game. 4 minutes left in second quarter. A1 inbounds the ball to A2 in her backcourt with no pressure. A2 takes 2 or 3 dribbles and the horn sounds. A6 runs into the game as R who is table side tries to stop her. She goes by R and he stops the game. He puts her back in the sub zone and tells me to inbound the ball again. I motion A6 to come into the game but R will not allow it. I thought that no matter how the ball became dead A6 can then enter. Was R correct? Could you give a rule reference? 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 
The correct way to handle this situation is to use NFHS R10-S2-A2.  Charge A6 with a TF per the aforementiones rule and then allow A6 to remain in the game.
 
MTD, Sr.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. 
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. 
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. 
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials 
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials 
Ohio High School Athletic Association 
Toledo, Ohio
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |