View Single Post
  #46 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 22, 2012, 12:23am
Tex Tex is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Texarkana, Texas
Posts: 156
a) Also add that some umpires state that the "Batter must be in the batter's box" before an illegal pitch can be called. Please state any rule in any rule book that states this.
b) Suppose the catcher is in the catcher's box. What do you do? Are the illegal motions still ignored because the batter is not in the batter's box?

Last edited by Tex; Sun Jan 22, 2012 at 12:49am. Reason: Added catcher
Reply With Quote