Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
NCAA - no 3rd technical foul is permitted according to the rules.
NFHS - each and every unsporting action is subject to a technical foul. There is no limit. I recommend forfeiting the game if more than three need to be issued to the head coach as you have obviously waited long enough for the coach to depart and instead he has offended again.
Let me also point out that there are several posts in this thread which are incorrect by rule, such as Toren's that mentions charging indirects to an assistant coach, and some others which are just shameful--those which state not to assess a T for a departing coach MF'ing your partner. At the HS level that conduct must be penalized.
|
Which part of my comment is shameful? You must have misread.