View Single Post
  #70 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 11, 2012, 10:11am
Smitty Smitty is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
Was watching the JV game before my V games last night and the exact scenario in the OP happened right before my eyes. Could not believe it. A1 throws up an airball from 3 ft. (clearly a shot) and gets his own rebound. L calls a travel (2 whistle game). As he's getting ready to administer the throw-in for Team B, his partner calls him over to discuss it. I am thrilled and expect them to get it right. Instead, they do nothing and give the ball to Team B. Good grief. I spoke with them in the locker room after the game and they said they weren't 100% sure that it was right/wrong so they went with what was called. I informed them they were wrong.

Even worse, my partners weren't sure I was right about the rule.

I emailed our rules interpreter and suggested he send it out in one of his "rules of the week" emails.
Reply With Quote