View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 24, 2003, 06:14pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
GW women's game last night vs Oklahoma. GW is up with about 1:30 to play and knocks ball loose with just seconds on the shot clock for Oklahoma. GW player dives to get ball and gains possession on the floor, then requests timeout. Announcer says that the player was wrong to do so, she should have just waited for the shot clock to expire (there was 1-2 seconds on shot clock when she asked for the TO). Of course, if she was granted a TO, then she (and GW) had control, which means the shot clock for OU wouldn't . . .

Gotta love these guys and their rules knowledge!
Reply With Quote