View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 07, 2012, 12:47pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
Another scenario that I am still working my way thru is when there is contact in the lane under the basket where B1 is holding is spot and is vertical and A1 shoots and contact occurs with B1. (Not driving to hoop just underneat

I have called a foul in many cases on B1 but have been told since A1 initiated contact and B1 was holding his spot..no call.
Why would you call a foul on B1? Ask yourself what he did wrong, and remember what the rules allow B1 to do. This should be a no-call, as B1 is perfectly legal and A1 jumping into him doesn't change that.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote