View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 07, 2012, 02:20am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by YooperRef View Post
I spoke to the crew doing the game after the fact and they said that the TO had been granted so it had to be administered.
There's no rule support for that.

By rule, if a timeout is requested and granted, then it has to be administered.

If there's no request, then the official screwed the pooch and it shouldn't be charged.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote