View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 06, 2012, 11:55pm
Toren Toren is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 736
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJT View Post
Ball being dribbled up the floor in the back court and is passed toward the front court. His teammate jumps from the front court, catches the ball in the air and he ends up landing in the back court. Is this a BC violation or not? I am thinking no because all 3 points (both feet and the ball) did not yet make it into the front court, therefore we cannot have a back court violation.

Rule reference would be great

Thanks!
3 points only applies to a dribbler.

Don't have my rule book on me, sorry. Backcourt violation. Player had frontcourt status when he caught the ball and landed in the backcourt, thus backcourt violation.
Reply With Quote