View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 06, 2012, 11:49pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
A different backcourt violation question

Ball being dribbled up the floor in the back court and is passed toward the front court. His teammate jumps from the front court, catches the ball in the air and he ends up landing in the back court. Is this a BC violation or not? I am thinking no because all 3 points (both feet and the ball) did not yet make it into the front court, therefore we cannot have a back court violation.

Rule reference would be great

Thanks!
Reply With Quote