View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 27, 2011, 06:45pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1 View Post
From the Pre-Season Guide:

Play 1: A1 has the ball fro a throw-in at the division line. Team B is in the bonus. Before the ball is released, A3 is whistled for an illegal screen on B3.

Ruling 1: The foul on A3 is a team-control foul. Team B will receive the ball spot closed to where the foul occurred. No free throws will be attempted.

Why do they tell us the foul occurred before the ball is released?
Not necessary, just reinforces that it is a team control foul while the ball is still in the thrower's hands.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote