View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 21, 2003, 12:38pm
SamNVa SamNVa is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
The ruling Roger is referring to is SITUATION 10 on the FED site:

SITUATION 10: With R1 at second base, R2 at first base and a 1-1 count on B3, the offensive coach requests time to speak with the runners and batter. When the players return to their bases, R1 and R2 have switched bases. After the next pitch to B3, the defensive coach asks for time and informs the umpire that the runners are on the wrong bases. RULING: Both players are guilty of base-running infractions. The umpire shall rule both R1 and R2 out for switching bases. If, in the umpire's judgment, the act was deliberate, both players and the coach could be ejected for unsporting behavior. (3-3-1o#3; 8-3-6; 8-6-4; 10-2-3f)

The website is here.

SamC
Reply With Quote