| 
				
				NCAA Flagrant Foul
			 
 
			
			Watching BYU vs. Buffalo on BYUtv, Buffalo player was just outside RA when a BYU player tries going past him from behind. The Buffalo player's elbow ended up making contact with the BYU player's chest, causing displacement.
 The ruling after a monitor review was that the Buffalo player was charged with what the announcers called a Flagrant 1 Foul. The Buffalo player was not ejected.
 
 BYU shot 2 free throws & the ball was inbounded tableside.
 
 Why in the NCAA is there a Flagrant 1 Foul (no ejection) & a Flagrant 2 Foul (ejection)?
 
				__________________"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates"--Earvin "Magic" Johnson
 |