Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Someone please correct me if I am wrong, but if during the game we have a held ball, and we're going with the arrow showing A, and A takes too long, I believe it's a warning for delay of game. The reason it is not a warning in my example, is because we're using the resuming of play procedure.
|
Okay -- consider yourself corrected.
This is not one of the three "delay" warnings -- see 4-46.
If it's not after a TO and A takes too long, you can (and I recommend this only in extreme circumstances!) call a team T under 10-1-5b