Thread: Try this one
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 30, 2000, 10:57am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Umm, almost. The arrow doesn't *change* because it hasn't been set yet. Placing the ball on the floor (for B) *sets* the arrow. The fact that a TO was called is important because it allows us to use the resuming of play procedure, thereby placing the ball at the disposal of team B (on the floor), thereby setting the arrow for team A.



Someone please correct me if I am wrong, but if during the game we have a held ball, and we're going with the arrow showing A, and A takes too long, I believe it's a warning for delay of game. The reason it is not a warning in my example, is because we're using the resuming of play procedure.

But, during the game and using the arrow, the arrow changes when the throw-in is completed. A throw-in is completed when an inbounds player legally touches the ball, or the throw-in team commits a violation.
Reply With Quote