Quote:
Originally Posted by jkumpire
What myth?
A drives to the goal. B rides A's hip with his hand and uses it to push A away from the lane as A starts to drive.
I call a foul on B for pushing A, and after my whistle blows A takes two steps and then shoots the ball, which goes in.
I call the foul, clearly before the next two steps and shot, and now you tell me it's wrong to communicate the foul was committed on the floor before A finished the drive and took a shot?
|
Most would say that "before the shot" (or "during the drive") communicates the status better than "on the floor."