Thread: Try this one
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 30, 2000, 02:45am
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Try this one:

A tips the ball OOB at teh jump ball to start the game. Before the R hands that ball to a B player, a TO is called. Upon returning from the TO, tem B takes too long in the huddle. R eventually places the ball on the floor. B1 runs over to prevent the 5-second violation and curses the R. B1 is charged with a technical foul.

Federation ruling?
The throw in by B is not an AP throwin, but is the result of the violation on the jump by A. The arrow is set for A when the ball becomes at the disposal of B (when the official places the ball on the floor).

You then administer the technical in the normal manner with A having the resultant throwin due to the technical. The arrow does not change after this throwin is completed, since it is not an AP throwin either.
Reply With Quote