Quote:
Originally Posted by benbret
NF Rules. High School game in Virginia. The home school does not have the coaching boxes marked. The home school did not want to put down tape afraid it would hurt the new floor finish. The R told both teams that since no boxes were marked the visiting team coach could stand but the home team coach had to sit. Anybody ever heard of this rule and if so where is it written?
|
That is the standard Virginia interp. In fact, it's usually includes that the visiting coach can go from endline to 28' mark as his box.