View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 01, 2011, 01:44pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachP View Post
A1 can be outside a boundary and still not yet be "out of bounds" yet by definition. Think save in mid air....

So change B to read:

B. any person, floor or object out of bounds

But that still leaves 2 right answers instead of "all of the above".

Unless the backboard supports by definition are not OOB...don't have any books here.
A "save in mid air" outside a boundary yet still in bounds must be done by a player, and a player is not a person. (Ignore the connotation. )

So (B) is included for that reason.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote