Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
What do I win?
|
A free month to post on Officiating.com - I'm buying!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JugglingReferee
Is the ball out of bounds when it touches a player who is out of bounds? Yes.
Is the ball out of bounds when it touches any person, floor or object outside a boundary? Yes.
Is the ball out of bounds when it touches a supports or back of backboard? Yes.
So then your answer to the question is (D). These 3 cases may not be all the cases which cause the ball to become dead, but they're all true. IOW, it's options are correct, but incomplete.
|
Jugs, I agree it's incomplete; however, as written I agree the answer is D - a certain state association doesn't agree.
Edit: I must be missing something.