Quote:
Originally Posted by billyu2
Could be, assuming there is contact; but quite often A1 pivots and continues to move (roll) anticipating a possible return pass. In these cases I would think A1 is no longer screening and the contact most likely would be incidental, would you agree?
|
This play would have to be judged on an individual basis. But intent is not the main concern here. Even if A1's movement is in anticipation of a return pass, if in doing so he hip-checks a defender and hinders his progress he can still be called for a foul.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|