View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2011, 02:22pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 29,496
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLS View Post
That's what I've always thought. What had me confused is why both 7-5-1 c and d are included:

7-5-1-c: "following a violation by one team only,if that team continues to delay when authorized to make a throw-in, it is a technical foul."

7-5-1-d: Following a violation by both teams, any further delay by either team is a technical foul.

Under 7-5-1-c, "following a violation by one team only..."
How could team A violate again if team B puts the ball in play?
If they are not ready to play after the timeout or intermission and Team A has been given the opportunity to get the ball.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote