View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2011, 01:38pm
BLS BLS is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Central IL
Posts: 27
Resumption of Play

Need to settle an argument on resumption of play:

7-5-1 outlines the resumption of play procedure after timeouts and intermissions.

7-5-1-c state: "following a violation by one team only,if that team continues to delay when authorized to make a throw-in, it is a technical foul."

Does this mean that if you use Resumption of Play in the first quarter for Team A, you wouldn't use it the rest of the game for Team A? You would just issue a technical?

I always assumed that a technical is in order only if a team continues to delay during the same inbounds play. But the rule isn't so clear to me now.

What say you?
Reply With Quote