Thread: Whoa, kids!
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 27, 2011, 10:06am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
I have a substitute Technical on A6 (10-2-2), but can't figure out why we wouldn't have an indirect T on the coach, as the player was bench personnel.

Is there a special limbo zone where a substitute is not bench personnel, and not yet a player?
Basically, yes. If he has reported and is waiting to enter, the head coach certainly has no control over him if he enters the floor, unbeckoned. Therefore, no indirect is charge to the head coach.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote