Co-ed Missed Base
ASA Co-Ed
Two outs, bottom of 7th, tied game, runners on 2B & 3B.
Male batter draws a base on balls and trots down and touches 1B, R1 scores and R2 heads toward 3B, but breaks off early and heads toward the plate for the celebration.
Pitcher gets BU's attention as if to have a conversation and waits until R2 leaves playable territory. Pitcher then appeals R2 missing 3B. Umpire accepts the appeal and rules R2 out.
What, if any, is your ruling?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|