Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Camron Rust
					 
				 
				  
RULING: Legal. There is no backcourt violation since player and team control had not yet been established in Team A’s frontcourt before the ball went into Team A’s backcourt.  
  
			
		 | 
	
	
 Another way to interpret this is that it isn't a violation because 
both player control and team control have not yet been established.  In the example team control has been established by rule but player control has not.  I don't believe that the language used is specifically stating that there isn't team control, simply that there isn't both team and player control.