View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 26, 2011, 01:20am
Scuba_ref Scuba_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: WA
Posts: 259
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post

RULING: Legal. There is no backcourt violation since player and team control had not yet been established in Team A’s frontcourt before the ball went into Team A’s backcourt.
Another way to interpret this is that it isn't a violation because both player control and team control have not yet been established. In the example team control has been established by rule but player control has not. I don't believe that the language used is specifically stating that there isn't team control, simply that there isn't both team and player control.
Reply With Quote