View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 20, 2011, 04:09pm
SNIPERBBB SNIPERBBB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,267
Does this help anything?

5.8.3 SITUATION D:

A1 or A2 requests a time-out: (a) while airborne A1 is holding the ball; (b) while A1's throw-in is in flight toward A2; or (c) when the ball is on the floor at A1's disposal for a throw-in.

RULING: The request is granted in (a) and (c), but denied in (b), as there is no player control while the ball is loose between players.
Reply With Quote