View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 20, 2011, 11:06am
Bishopcolle Bishopcolle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
From where I sit, this OOB-control rule change creates a redundancy in 5-8-3a, which says a time out can be granted when the ball is either "at the disposal OR in control of a player of his/her team." Now, the former begats the latter, so you don't even need to mention "at disposal," do you?

If that rule were to be cleaned up and just said "in control of a player," that would settle this one. Fumble = no control = no time out. Until that day, I'd check your local listings.
Fumble = still in team control, according to 4-12-4....
Reply With Quote