View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 16, 2011, 04:18pm
JS 20 JS 20 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by BayStateRef View Post
The rule allows it, so I am not sure why you wouldn't allow it. There is a specific distinction for a flagrant foul -- and it is only on the men's side. The women's rule is that the injured player must be removed if she is not going to shoot the free throws.
Agreed. Do what the rule book says and you have something to back you up.

Deviate from the book and your assigner gets the tape and....uh oh.
Reply With Quote