View Single Post
  #58 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 15, 2011, 04:31pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllPurposeGamer View Post
I guess I don't see your confusion.
I'm not confused. But there are folks who didn't ref last year who will be ref'ing this year. And when they read the rulebook they are going come up with rule book based interpretations of certain plays such as the play we are talking about (throw-in, team control, touched inbounds by Team A, bouncing in back court). But then they are going to be told they are wrong and to call it like it has always been called. Well, withiout specific case plays and interps how do they know how it used to be called?

Situation 3 in the interps is not the same play. It emphasizes continous control but "techincally not inbounds" and "technically not in the backcourt" but our play does have continous control and is "techinically inbounds" and "technically in the backcourt".
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote