View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2011, 03:11pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
from where i sit, this oob-control rule change creates a redundancy in 5-8-3a, which says a time out can be granted when the ball is either "at the disposal or in control of a player of his/her team." now, the former begats the latter, so you don't even need to mention "at disposal," do you?

If that rule were to be cleaned up and just said "in control of a player," that would settle this one. Fumble = no control = no time out. Until that day, i'd check your local listings.
rpp
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote