View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2011, 03:08pm
bainsey bainsey is offline
Back from the DL
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
From where I sit, this OOB-control rule change creates a redundancy in 5-8-3a, which says a time out can be granted when the ball is either "at the disposal OR in control of a player of his/her team." Now, the former begats the latter, so you don't even need to mention "at disposal," do you?

If that rule were to be cleaned up and just said "in control of a player," that would settle this one. Fumble = no control = no time out. Until that day, I'd check your local listings.
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination.
Reply With Quote