View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 09, 2011, 08:35am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Whoa, whoa, whoa, there Tex!! The R doesn't get final say on EVERY decision. I believe the article you're alluding to only applies when the officials can't agree on whether a try near the expiration of time should be scored.
Now that you mention it, I believe you are correct.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
If I'm the R, I can't go in after my partner's travel call and say "I don't agree! Still Team A's ball!"
But you would say something if the application of his judgement was incorrect. For example, if he gave Team A a throw-in after a travel.

My P judged there to be a foul. But he called it on the wrong person. #23 was on the court, but nowhere near A1. (He did not call an off-ball after habitual motion had started.)

More importantly, my P should have changed his call; his clues being the conference, and all of the boos.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote