View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2011, 05:45am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by zm1283 View Post
I'm not familiar with the FED rule on this. If the team on defense (Receiving team on a punt) has a player blocked into the punter, can he still be called for roughing the kicker?
CANADIAN RULING:

No. In fact, the block that sends a B player into the punter could be illegal in itself.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote