View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 23, 2011, 09:00pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Texas Aggie View Post
Actually, no, you don't. If a team requests a timeout in hoops, you grant it. If they're out, you call a T. But even if that wasn't the case, the hoops official still only needs to remember if either team has a timeout left or if they're out.

Totally different situation in a different (and shorter) game where the responsibilities are much different.
If that approach works for you, then all the power to you. Continue to use it if that's what you're capable of.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote