| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Lions/SanFran Touchdown?
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Can anyone help me understand why play below was over turned when a similar play that happened last year in the Lions/Bears game was ruled differently?  Below is a summary of the play from yesterday's game: 
 
In the fourth, Stafford connected with Nate Burleson on a 5-yard pass into the end zone that was ruled incomplete on the field. It was overturned after video review, giving Detroit a 19-15 lead. Burleson caught the ball and got both feet down, then lost the ball after tumbling beyond the end zone -- a play similar to Calvin's Johnson's well-documented play in the end zone that was ruled incomplete last year at Chicago. 
 
I am not a football official just wondering what the ruling is?  Thanks
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |