
Sun Oct 16, 2011, 06:59pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 406
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay R
eg-italy,
ref3309 is right, that play is in the 2010 FIBA Interpretations and it is a backcourt violation.
Which brings me back to my original point. I don't see the consistency. When you jump with both feet and catch the ball, it's a violation. If you have one foot on the floor, it's legal. American rule sets are more consistent.
|
I agree with you heartfully.
Ciao
|