Thread: stop the play
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 11, 2003, 08:53pm
Ed Hickland Ed Hickland is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Re: I'll give it a shot...

Quote:
Originally posted by nvfoa15
The first play is not PSK enforcement (not a scrimmage kick). K may take the result of the play or the penalty enforced from the previous spot.

For the second play, PSK enforcement, I'll assume that the kick/play ends at the R20 - R(now A) 1/10 A10.
The basic spot is where the kick ends under the 2003 PSK rules. If the ball were to continue to roll to the 15-yard line, that would become the basic spot and the enforcement spot.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote