Thread: Backcourt?
View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2011, 02:34pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
9-9-1: A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in player and team control in the frontcourt.....
That's a sloppy way of trying to make the BC rule stay the same in light of the TC rule change.

As Nevada pointed out, this change in wording affects plays that were violations under the old wording, and the committee made it clear their intent was not to change the BC rule.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.

Last edited by Adam; Fri Oct 07, 2011 at 02:38pm.
Reply With Quote