View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 03, 2011, 04:11am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Line_Judge View Post
A2 is in position as the holder on a Try. A1 is in position as the kicker.

A2 muffs the snap and from his position as a holder, with knee on the ground, he pitches to A1.

Dead on the pitch or not?
CANADIAN RULING:

The ball remaining live with the holder having possession and a knee on the ground is an exception for just that: holding the ball for purposes of a kick. Passing the ball is no longer for purposes of a kick, and therefore the exception no longer applies, therefore the ball becomes dead.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote