Thread: Legal Shift
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 02, 2011, 12:10am
Forksref Forksref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: N.D.
Posts: 1,829
If the TE is covered up, he is no longer a tight END (he's not on the end of the line) and therefore is not entitled to move once he is in a three-point stance. MB is right. Get the terminology straight.

We had a coach tell us a few years back that his TE (covered up) was eligible to go downfield on passes. After several flags, he still didn't get it. We tried to explain it to him at half-time to no avail. It's sad how many coaches coach the kids wrong because the coach doesn't know the rules. It's the kids who suffer because of the coaches' ignorance of the rules.
Reply With Quote