Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  jTheUmp
					 
				 
				I know you're trolling, but I can't resist...  
If you're going to say that his forward progress is stopped on this play, then you could also argue that a quaterback standing motionless in the pocket is also down (after all, his 'forward progress' is stopped if he's just standing there, right?). 
			
		 | 
	
	
 BJ is more than capable of being an idiot completely on his own... you don't have to help.  In this case, you're simply wrong - so great job supporting his case.  Congrats.
(Can't find where you're wrong and your sitch does not fit the rule?  Look for the word "held" in that rule if you can't.)