View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 23, 2011, 11:31am
bigjohn bigjohn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,153
Quote:
If you're going to say that his forward progress is stopped on this play, then you could also argue that a quaterback standing motionless in the pocket is also down (after all, his 'forward progress' is stopped if he's just standing there, right?).
the rule says, " held" so that his forward progress is stopped.

I know it is a judgement call but don't you think he was stopped? Would you defend that call?


There are other illegal forward passes besides GROUNDING!
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz!
Bobby Knight

Last edited by bigjohn; Fri Sep 23, 2011 at 11:45am.
Reply With Quote